Current Events
Past Events
Contact Details

Membership categories:

* Single Ordinary Membership
Annual fee of €25

* Double Ordinary Membership
For couples. Annual fee of €40

* Institutional or Supporting Membership
Same privileges as Ordinary Membership, plus acknowledgement on our ‘aims and objectives’ page. Up to five named people may participate in the activities (including the free lectures)
Annual contribution of at least
€200 or alternative donations in kind by negotiation

Bank account:
IBAN BE71 9799 8149 1269

Membership registration forms available by email. These forms also include a payment function by credit card (Visa/MasterCard).

The honorary members of The Low Countries Sculpture Society
Dr Charles Avery, independent historian of sculpture, Cambridge
Dr h.c. Frans Baudouin+,Stedelijke Musea Antwerpen 
Patrice Bellanger+, Galerie Patrice Bellanger, Paris
Geneviève Bresc-Bautier, formerly Musée du Louvre, Paris
Dr Helena Bussers, former director, Royal Museums of Fine Arts, Brussels
Professeur ém. Pierre Colman, Université de Liège
Professor Thomas DaCosta Kaufmann, Princeton University, Princeton NJ
Robert Didier, formerly Royal Institute of Cultural Heritage, Brussels
Prof em. Dr Henny Goldschmidt+, collector, Eindhoven
Michael Hall, Michael Hall Fine Arts Inc, New York
Daniel Katz, Daniel Katz Gallery, London
Dr Manfred Leithe-Jasper, formerly Kunsthistorisches Museum, Wien
Dr Albert Lemeunier+, former director, Grand Curtius, Liège
Jacques van Lennep, formerly Royal Museums of Fine-Arts of Belgium, Brussels
Hans Nieuwdorp, formerly Museum Mayer van den Bergh, Antwerpen
Prof Dr Henk van Os, Universiteit van Amsterdam
Guilhem Scherf, Musée du Louvre, Paris
Prof Dr Frits Scholten, Rijksmuseum/Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam
Myriam Serck-Dewaide, former director, Royal Institute of Cultural Heritage, Brussels
Professeur ém. François Souchal, formerly Gazette des Beauxs-Arts, Paris
Olivier Strebelle, artist, Brussels
Prof Dr Jan Teeuwisse, Universiteit Leiden and director, Museum Beelden aan Zee & Sculptuur Instituut, Scheveningen
Pier Terwen, independent conservator and historian of sculpture, Leiden
Prof em Dr Christian Theuerkauff, Staatliche Museen zu Berlin/Freie Universität Berlin
Dr Louk Tilanus, Universiteit Leiden
Dr Harry Tummers, formerly Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen
Catherine Van Herck, independent conservator of sculpture and painting, Antwerpen
Dr Paul Williamson, Victoria and Albert Museum, London
Organising Committee
Eymert-Jan Goossens, former director, National Museum Huis Doorn, near Utrecht
Dr Léon Lock, University of Leuven / president LCS
René Lock, treasurer LCS
Michel Maupoix, president, Association Rencontre avec le Patrimoine religieux, Orléans
Wim Oers, WENK Sint-Lucas, Brussels-Gent / University of Oxford
Wim Roels, lawyer, Brussels
Dr Francis Tourneur, Pierres et Marbres de Wallonie asbl, Namur
Dr Emile van Binnebeke, Royal Museums of Art and History, Brussels